When you invite a parent or student to sign up through your custom link, you are inviting them to create a separate account for the Social Learning Platform.
This means that:
- Their account is an entirely different account and login from yours.
- They will not have access to your billing or payment details.
- They will not be able to see your recent activity or history.
- They will not be able to delete or modify your Saved Lists.
- They will not be able to see your different Saved Lists in their Saved Lists Menu. The lists appear exclusively in your own account.
- The only way to share the Saved List is by sharing the URL. If you share a particular Saved List's URL with them, they can only see that specific Saved List.
For additional information, please refer to this article: How to Share Materials with Parents or Send Materials Home